RSS Feed

Holidays and Dessert. Yum.

Posted on

First and foremost, I hope you all had the most wonderful 4th of July! Here’s the beautiful wreath I made a week or so ago. WooHoo!

I was flipping through a no-bake book I bought for a friend’s kid’s school fundraiser recently and came across a super yummy looking recipe.

I should probably inform you ahead of time.. hubbs and I, we love Reeses. Anything with chocolate and peanut butter, really.
If you do not, you should probably refrain from reading this post.
Here’s the recipe.

Double Layer Chocolate Peanut Butter Pie
4oz Cream cheese, softened
1tbsp Sugar
2 Cup plus 1 tbsp Milk, divided
1 Cup peanut butter
1 8oz container Cool Whip, thawed and divided
1 9in graham cracker crust
2 (3.9oz) instant chocolate pudding mix
4 peanut butter cups cut into 1/2 in pieces (I used about 10 mini Reeses)


 – In a large bowl, combine cream cheese, sugar, 1 tbsp milk and peanut butter until smooth then gently stir in 1 1/2 cups cool whip


 – Spread mixture evenly over the bottom of the pie crust


 – In a separate bowl, combine chocolate pudding mixes with 2 cups of milk. Mix well until thick (I used a wisk.)


– Fold in remaining cool whip


 – Spread mixture evenly over peanut butter layer in pie crust.
 – Scatter peanut butter cup pieces over top of pie
 – Cover and refrigerate for at least 4 hours before serving

That’s it. Easy, right?

As soon as we break into this baby, I’ll post a picture of the inside and tell you how yummy I’m already certain it will be!

About cmlampl

I am a very happily married woman who loves all things cooking and crafting. I enjoy sharing bits of my life and things I love doing with those around me, hoping they will find a bit of peace and happiness in it as well.

What do you think?

